Nominations Extended to April 10th for the 2020 Ozzie Awards

Ozzie Award Nominations

Each year since 1985, a group of people and organizations are honored at The Ozzie Awards because of their commitment to the arts in the region. Winners, who have included Chyrel Miller of Springfield Little Theatre, Cindy Jobe of Springfield Sister Cities Association, The Springfield Ballet, and former Springfield city manager Greg Burris, have been honored because of their extended service in promoting the arts above and beyond expected duties. They are nominated by their peers and celebrated at an evening of great conversation, gourmet food, and stellar performances.

Nominations for the 2020 Ozzie Awards are now open through April 10, 2020 and can be submitted online or emailed to, or mailed to Nicole Chilton, 411 N. Sherman Parkway, Springfield MO 65802.

Categories include (but not limited to):

  • Individual Award
  • Organization
  • Corporate Award
  • Education Award
  • Philanthropist Award
  • Leadership Award
  • Regional Impact Award
  • Emerging Artist Award.


Winners will be announced in the spring, and celebrated on October 17, 2020 at The Ozzie Awards, held at The Springfield-Branson National Airport. The Ozzie Awards are hosted by The Springfield Regional Arts Council, and doubles as a fundraiser for arts education in the 27-county region that the SRAC serves.

For more information, including how to be a sponsor at this exciting event, contact Nicole Chilton, Director of Marketing and Development, by phone at 417-862-2787(ARTS) or by e-mail at

Interest tags